bismillah bismillah
Login | Signup
Search
  1. Type something to begin your search
Daily Ayat and Hadith - Mon Dec 26, 2016

Subscribe to daily Ayat and Hadith:



Ayat from Surah Al-Anbiyaa (82)

21:82
Surah Al-Anbiyaa, Ayat 82
And of the rebellious people there were those who dived for him and did other work besides that, and We kept guard over them;
اور دیوؤں (کی جماعت کو بھی ان کے تابع کردیا تھا کہ ان) میں سے بعض ان کے لئے غوطے مارتے تھے اور اس کے سوا اور کام بھی کرتے تھے اور ہم ان کے نگہبان تھے
The player is loading...




Author : Imam Muslim
Translation : Abdul Hamid Siddiqui

5317.
Jabir b. 'Abdullah reported that a child was born to one of the persons amongst us and he decided to give him the name of Muhammad We said: We will not allow you to give the name after the name of Allah's Messenger (may peace be upon him) until you ask him (the Holy Prophet). So he (that person) came and said (to the Holy Prophet): A child was born in my house and I wanted to give him the name (of Muhammad) after the name of Allah's Messenger, whereas my people did not allow me that I should name him after that (sacred) name until I have asked Allah's Apostle (may peace be upon him) in this connection, whereupon he said: Give him the name after my name, but do not call him by my kunya, for I have been sent as a Qasim as I distribute amongst you.
More Daily...
Thu Jan 18, 2018
Wed Jan 17, 2018
Tue Jan 16, 2018
Mon Jan 15, 2018
Sun Jan 14, 2018
Sat Jan 13, 2018
Fri Jan 12, 2018
Thu Jan 11, 2018
Wed Jan 10, 2018
Tue Jan 9, 2018
Mon Jan 8, 2018
Sun Jan 7, 2018
Sat Jan 6, 2018
Fri Jan 5, 2018
Thu Jan 4, 2018
Wed Jan 3, 2018
Tue Jan 2, 2018
Mon Jan 1, 2018
Sun Dec 31, 2017
Sat Dec 30, 2017
Fri Dec 29, 2017
Thu Dec 28, 2017
Wed Dec 27, 2017
Tue Dec 26, 2017
Mon Dec 25, 2017
Sun Dec 24, 2017
Sat Dec 23, 2017
Fri Dec 22, 2017
Thu Dec 21, 2017
Wed Dec 20, 2017
Tue Dec 19, 2017

Subscribe to daily Ayat and Hadith: