bismillah bismillah
Login | Signup
Search
  1. Type something to begin your search
Daily Ayat and Hadith - Mon Dec 26, 2016

Subscribe to daily Ayat and Hadith:



Ayat from Surah Al-Anbiyaa (82)

21:82
Surah Al-Anbiyaa, Ayat 82
And of the rebellious people there were those who dived for him and did other work besides that, and We kept guard over them;
اور دیوؤں (کی جماعت کو بھی ان کے تابع کردیا تھا کہ ان) میں سے بعض ان کے لئے غوطے مارتے تھے اور اس کے سوا اور کام بھی کرتے تھے اور ہم ان کے نگہبان تھے
The player is loading...




Author : Imam Muslim
Translation : Abdul Hamid Siddiqui

5317.
Jabir b. 'Abdullah reported that a child was born to one of the persons amongst us and he decided to give him the name of Muhammad We said: We will not allow you to give the name after the name of Allah's Messenger (may peace be upon him) until you ask him (the Holy Prophet). So he (that person) came and said (to the Holy Prophet): A child was born in my house and I wanted to give him the name (of Muhammad) after the name of Allah's Messenger, whereas my people did not allow me that I should name him after that (sacred) name until I have asked Allah's Apostle (may peace be upon him) in this connection, whereupon he said: Give him the name after my name, but do not call him by my kunya, for I have been sent as a Qasim as I distribute amongst you.
More Daily...
Tue Feb 21, 2017
Mon Feb 20, 2017
Sun Feb 19, 2017
Sat Feb 18, 2017
Fri Feb 17, 2017
Thu Feb 16, 2017
Wed Feb 15, 2017
Tue Feb 14, 2017
Mon Feb 13, 2017
Sun Feb 12, 2017
Sat Feb 11, 2017
Fri Feb 10, 2017
Thu Feb 9, 2017
Wed Feb 8, 2017
Tue Feb 7, 2017
Mon Feb 6, 2017
Sun Feb 5, 2017
Sat Feb 4, 2017
Fri Feb 3, 2017
Thu Feb 2, 2017
Wed Feb 1, 2017
Tue Jan 31, 2017
Mon Jan 30, 2017
Sun Jan 29, 2017
Sat Jan 28, 2017
Fri Jan 27, 2017
Thu Jan 26, 2017
Wed Jan 25, 2017
Tue Jan 24, 2017
Mon Jan 23, 2017
Sun Jan 22, 2017

Subscribe to daily Ayat and Hadith: