bismillah bismillah
Login | Signup
Search
  1. Type something to begin your search
Daily Ayat and Hadith - Sat Feb 18, 2017

Subscribe to daily Ayat and Hadith:




26:201
Surah Ash-Shu'araa, Ayat 201
They will not believe in it until they see the painful punishment.
وہ جب تک درد دینے والا عذاب نہ دیکھ لیں گے، اس کو نہیں مانیں گے
The player is loading...




Author : Imam Bukhari
Translation : M. Muhsin Khan

158. Narrated Qais bin Ubad
While I was sitting in the Mosque of Medina, there entered a man (Abdullah bin Salam) with signs of solemnity over his face. The people said, "He is one of the people of Paradise." He prayed two light rak`at and then left. I followed him and said, "When you entered the Mosque, the people said, 'He is one of the people of Paradise.' " He said, "By Allah, one ought not say what he does not know; and I will tell you why. In the lifetime of the Prophet I had a dream which I narrated to him. I saw as if I were in a garden." He then described its extension and greenery. He added: In its center there was an iron pillar whose lower end was fixed in the earth and the upper end was in the sky, and at its upper end there was a (ring-shaped) hand-hold. I was told to climb it. I said, "I can't." "Then a servant came to me and lifted my clothes from behind and I climbed till I reached the top (of the pillar). Then I got hold of the hand-hold, and I was told to hold it tightly, then I woke up and (the effect of) the hand-hold was in my hand. I narrated al I that to the Prophet who said, 'The garden is Islam, and the hand-hold is the Most Truth-worthy Hand-Hold. So you will remain as a Muslim till you die." The narrator added: "The man was `Abdullah bin Salam."
More Daily...
Fri Jun 22, 2018
Thu Jun 21, 2018
Wed Jun 20, 2018
Tue Jun 19, 2018
Mon Jun 18, 2018
Sun Jun 17, 2018
Sat Jun 16, 2018
Fri Jun 15, 2018
Thu Jun 14, 2018
Wed Jun 13, 2018
Tue Jun 12, 2018
Mon Jun 11, 2018
Sun Jun 10, 2018
Sat Jun 9, 2018
Fri Jun 8, 2018
Thu Jun 7, 2018
Wed Jun 6, 2018
Tue Jun 5, 2018
Mon Jun 4, 2018
Sun Jun 3, 2018
Sat Jun 2, 2018
Fri Jun 1, 2018
Thu May 31, 2018
Wed May 30, 2018
Tue May 29, 2018
Mon May 28, 2018
Sun May 27, 2018
Sat May 26, 2018
Fri May 25, 2018
Thu May 24, 2018
Wed May 23, 2018

Subscribe to daily Ayat and Hadith: