bismillah bismillah
Login | Signup
Search
  1. Type something to begin your search
Daily Ayat and Hadith - Sat Aug 19, 2017

Subscribe to daily Ayat and Hadith:



Ayat from Surah Al-Baqarah (231)

2:231
Surah Al-Baqarah, Ayat 231
And when you divorce women and they reach their prescribed time, then either retain them in good fellowship or set them free with liberality, and do not retain them for injury, so that you exceed the limits, and whoever does this, he indeed is unjust to his own soul; and do not take Allah's communications for a mockery, and remember the favor of Allah upon you, and that which He has revealed to you of the Book and the Wisdom, admonishing you thereby; and be careful (of your duty to) Allah, and know that Allah is the Knower of all things.
اور جب تم عورتوں کو (دو دفعہ) طلاق دے چکو اور ان کی عدت پوری ہوجائے تو انہیں یا تو حسن سلوک سے نکاح میں رہنے دو یا بطریق شائستہ رخصت کردو اور اس نیت سے ان کو نکاح میں نہ رہنے دینا چاہئے کہ انہیں تکلیف دو اور ان پر زیادتی کرو۔ اور جو ایسا کرے گا وہ اپنا ہی نقصان کرے گا اور خدا کے احکام کو ہنسی (اور کھیل) نہ بناؤ اور خدا نے تم کو جو نعمتیں بخشی ہیں اور تم پر جو کتاب اور دانائی کی باتیں نازل کی ہیں جن سے وہ تمہیں نصیحت فرماتا ہے ان کو یاد کرو۔ اور خدا سے ڈرتے رہو اور جان رکھوکہ خدا ہر چیز سے واقف ہے
The player is loading...




Author : Imam Muslim
Translation : Abdul Hamid Siddiqui

1768.
Ubayy b. Ka'b said: Allah's Messenger (may peace be upon him) said: O Abu' al-Mundhir, do you know the verse from the Book of Allah which, according to you, is the greatest? I said: Allah and His Apostle (may peace be upon him) know best. He again said: Abu'l-Mundhir, do you know the verse from the Book of Allah which, according to you, is the greatest? I said: Allah, there is no god but He, the Living, the Eternal. Thereupon he struck me on my breast and said: May knowledge be pleasant for you, O Abu'l-Mundhir!
More Daily...
Tue Nov 21, 2017
Mon Nov 20, 2017
Sun Nov 19, 2017
Sat Nov 18, 2017
Fri Nov 17, 2017
Thu Nov 16, 2017
Wed Nov 15, 2017
Tue Nov 14, 2017
Mon Nov 13, 2017
Sun Nov 12, 2017
Sat Nov 11, 2017
Fri Nov 10, 2017
Thu Nov 9, 2017
Wed Nov 8, 2017
Tue Nov 7, 2017
Mon Nov 6, 2017
Sun Nov 5, 2017
Sat Nov 4, 2017
Fri Nov 3, 2017
Thu Nov 2, 2017
Wed Nov 1, 2017
Tue Oct 31, 2017
Mon Oct 30, 2017
Sun Oct 29, 2017
Sat Oct 28, 2017
Fri Oct 27, 2017
Thu Oct 26, 2017
Wed Oct 25, 2017
Tue Oct 24, 2017
Mon Oct 23, 2017
Sun Oct 22, 2017

Subscribe to daily Ayat and Hadith: