bismillah bismillah
Login | Signup
Search
  1. Type something to begin your search
Daily Ayat and Hadith - Sat Aug 19, 2017

Subscribe to daily Ayat and Hadith:



Ayat from Surah Al-Baqarah (231)

2:231
Surah Al-Baqarah, Ayat 231
And when you divorce women and they reach their prescribed time, then either retain them in good fellowship or set them free with liberality, and do not retain them for injury, so that you exceed the limits, and whoever does this, he indeed is unjust to his own soul; and do not take Allah's communications for a mockery, and remember the favor of Allah upon you, and that which He has revealed to you of the Book and the Wisdom, admonishing you thereby; and be careful (of your duty to) Allah, and know that Allah is the Knower of all things.
اور جب تم عورتوں کو (دو دفعہ) طلاق دے چکو اور ان کی عدت پوری ہوجائے تو انہیں یا تو حسن سلوک سے نکاح میں رہنے دو یا بطریق شائستہ رخصت کردو اور اس نیت سے ان کو نکاح میں نہ رہنے دینا چاہئے کہ انہیں تکلیف دو اور ان پر زیادتی کرو۔ اور جو ایسا کرے گا وہ اپنا ہی نقصان کرے گا اور خدا کے احکام کو ہنسی (اور کھیل) نہ بناؤ اور خدا نے تم کو جو نعمتیں بخشی ہیں اور تم پر جو کتاب اور دانائی کی باتیں نازل کی ہیں جن سے وہ تمہیں نصیحت فرماتا ہے ان کو یاد کرو۔ اور خدا سے ڈرتے رہو اور جان رکھوکہ خدا ہر چیز سے واقف ہے
The player is loading...




Author : Imam Muslim
Translation : Abdul Hamid Siddiqui

1768.
Ubayy b. Ka'b said: Allah's Messenger (may peace be upon him) said: O Abu' al-Mundhir, do you know the verse from the Book of Allah which, according to you, is the greatest? I said: Allah and His Apostle (may peace be upon him) know best. He again said: Abu'l-Mundhir, do you know the verse from the Book of Allah which, according to you, is the greatest? I said: Allah, there is no god but He, the Living, the Eternal. Thereupon he struck me on my breast and said: May knowledge be pleasant for you, O Abu'l-Mundhir!
More Daily...
Mon Sep 25, 2017
Sun Sep 24, 2017
Sat Sep 23, 2017
Fri Sep 22, 2017
Thu Sep 21, 2017
Wed Sep 20, 2017
Tue Sep 19, 2017
Mon Sep 18, 2017
Sun Sep 17, 2017
Sat Sep 16, 2017
Fri Sep 15, 2017
Thu Sep 14, 2017
Wed Sep 13, 2017
Tue Sep 12, 2017
Mon Sep 11, 2017
Sun Sep 10, 2017
Sat Sep 9, 2017
Fri Sep 8, 2017
Thu Sep 7, 2017
Wed Sep 6, 2017
Tue Sep 5, 2017
Mon Sep 4, 2017
Sun Sep 3, 2017
Sat Sep 2, 2017
Fri Sep 1, 2017
Thu Aug 31, 2017
Wed Aug 30, 2017
Tue Aug 29, 2017
Mon Aug 28, 2017
Sun Aug 27, 2017
Sat Aug 26, 2017

Subscribe to daily Ayat and Hadith: