bismillah bismillah
Login | Signup
Search
  1. Type something to begin your search
Daily Ayat and Hadith - Thu Dec 21, 2017

Subscribe to daily Ayat and Hadith:



Ayat from Surah As-Saffat (167)

37:167
Surah As-Saffat, Ayat 167
And surely they used to say:
اور یہ لوگ کہا کرتے تھے
The player is loading...



Hadith from Malik's Muwatta, Volume No 16, Hadith No 27, Burying theDead

Author : Imam Malik
Translation : A'isha `Abdarahman at-Tarjumana and Ya`qub Johnson

27.
Yahya related to me from Malik that he had heard that the Messenger of Allah, may Allah bless him and grant him peace, died on Monday and was buried on Tuesday and people prayed over him individually with no one leading them. Some people said that he would be buried near the mimbar, and others said that he would be buried in al-Baqi. Abu Bakr as-Siddiq came and said, "I heard the Messenger of Allah, may Allah bless him and grant him peace, say, 'No prophet was ever buried except in the place where he died.' "So a grave was dug for him there. When he was about to be washed they wished to take off his shirt but they heard a voice saying "Don't take off his shirt," so they did not take off his shirt and he was washed with it on, may Allah bless him and grant him peace.
More Daily...
Tue Apr 24, 2018
Mon Apr 23, 2018
Sun Apr 22, 2018
Sat Apr 21, 2018
Fri Apr 20, 2018
Thu Apr 19, 2018
Wed Apr 18, 2018
Tue Apr 17, 2018
Mon Apr 16, 2018
Sun Apr 15, 2018
Sat Apr 14, 2018
Fri Apr 13, 2018
Thu Apr 12, 2018
Wed Apr 11, 2018
Tue Apr 10, 2018
Mon Apr 9, 2018
Sun Apr 8, 2018
Sat Apr 7, 2018
Fri Apr 6, 2018
Thu Apr 5, 2018
Wed Apr 4, 2018
Tue Apr 3, 2018
Mon Apr 2, 2018
Sun Apr 1, 2018
Sat Mar 31, 2018
Fri Mar 30, 2018
Thu Mar 29, 2018
Wed Mar 28, 2018
Tue Mar 27, 2018
Mon Mar 26, 2018
Sun Mar 25, 2018

Subscribe to daily Ayat and Hadith: