bismillah bismillah
Login | Signup
Search
  1. Type something to begin your search
Daily Ayat and Hadith - Tue Dec 26, 2017

Subscribe to daily Ayat and Hadith:



Ayat from Surah Ar-Rahman (5)

55:5
Surah Ar-Rahman, Ayat 5
The sun and the moon follow a reckoning.
سورج اور چاند ایک حساب مقرر سے چل رہے ہیں
The player is loading...




Author : Imam Muslim
Translation : Abdul Hamid Siddiqui

4375.
It has been narrated on the authority of Anas b. Malik who said: When the Muhajirs migrated from Mecca to Medina; they came (in a state that) they had not anything (i. e. money) in theirhands, while the Ansar possessed lands and date palms. They divided their properties with the Muhajirs. The Ansar divided and gave them on the condition that they would give half the fruit from the orchards every year, and the Muhajirs would recompense them by working with them and putting in labour. The mother of Anas b. Malik was called Umm Sulaim and she was also the mother of 'Abdullah b. Talha who was a brother of Anas from his mother's side. The mother of Anas had given the Messenger of Allah (may peace be upon him) her date-palms. He bestowed them upon Umm Aiman, the slave-girl who had been freed by him and was the mother of Usama b. Zaid. When the Messenger of Allah (may peace be upon him) had finished the war with the people of Khaibar and returned to Medina, the Muhajirs returned to the Ansar all the gifts which they had given them out of the fruits. (Anas b. Malik said: ) The Messenger of. Allah (may peace be upon him) returned to my mother her date-palms and gave to Umm Aiman instead of them date-palms from his orchard. Ibn Shihab says that Umm Aiman was the mother of Usama b. Zaid who was the slave-girl of 'Abdullah b. 'Abd-ul-Muttalib and hailed from Abyssinia. When Amina gave birth to the Messenger of Allah (may peace be upon him) after the death of his father, Umm Aiman used to nurse him until he grew up. He (later on) freed her and married her to Zaid b. Haritha. She died five months after the death of the Messenger of Allah (may peace be upon him).
More Daily...
Sat Jul 21, 2018
Fri Jul 20, 2018
Thu Jul 19, 2018
Wed Jul 18, 2018
Tue Jul 17, 2018
Mon Jul 16, 2018
Sun Jul 15, 2018
Sat Jul 14, 2018
Fri Jul 13, 2018
Thu Jul 12, 2018
Wed Jul 11, 2018
Tue Jul 10, 2018
Mon Jul 9, 2018
Sun Jul 8, 2018
Sat Jul 7, 2018
Fri Jul 6, 2018
Thu Jul 5, 2018
Wed Jul 4, 2018
Tue Jul 3, 2018
Mon Jul 2, 2018
Sun Jul 1, 2018
Sat Jun 30, 2018
Fri Jun 29, 2018
Thu Jun 28, 2018
Wed Jun 27, 2018
Tue Jun 26, 2018
Mon Jun 25, 2018
Sun Jun 24, 2018
Sat Jun 23, 2018
Fri Jun 22, 2018
Thu Jun 21, 2018

Subscribe to daily Ayat and Hadith: