bismillah bismillah
Login | Signup
Search
  1. Type something to begin your search
Daily Ayat and Hadith - Sun Dec 31, 2017

Subscribe to daily Ayat and Hadith:



Ayat from Surah Qaf (36)

50:36
Surah Qaf, Ayat 36
And how many a generation did We destroy before them who were mightier in prowess than they, so they went about and about in the lands. Is there a place of refuge?
اور ہم نے ان سے پہلے کئی اُمتیں ہلاک کر ڈالیں۔ وہ ان سے قوت میں کہیں بڑھ کر تھے وہ شہروں میں گشت کرنے لگے۔ کیا کہیں بھاگنے کی جگہ ہے؟
The player is loading...




Author : Imam Muslim
Translation : Abdul Hamid Siddiqui

5538.
'Abdullah. Ibn 'Abbas reported: A person from the Ansar who was amongst the Companions of Allah's Messenger (may peace be upon him) reported to me: As we were sitting during the night with Allah's Messenger (may peace be upon him), a meteor shot gave a dazzling light. Allah's Messenger (may peace be upon him) said: What did you say in the pre-Islamic days when there was such a shot (of meteor)? They said: Allah and His Messenger know best (the actual position), but we, however, used to say that that very night a great man had been born and a great man had died, whereupon Allah's Messenger (may peace be upon him) said: (These meteors) are shot neither at the death of anyone nor on the birth of anyone. Allah, the Exalted and Glorious, issues Command when He decides to do a thing. Then (the Angels) supporting the Throne sing His glory, then sing the dwellers of heaven who are near to them until this glory of God reaches them who are in the heaven of this world. Then those who are near the supporters of the Throne ask these supporters of the Throne: What your Lord has said? And they accordingly inform them what He says. Then the dwellers of heaven seek information from them until this information reaches the heaven of the world. In this process of transmission (the jinn snatches) what he manages to overhear and he carries it to his friends. And when the Angels see the jinn they attack them with meteors. If they narrate only which they manage to snatch that is correct but they alloy it with lies and make additions to it.
More Daily...
Tue Apr 24, 2018
Mon Apr 23, 2018
Sun Apr 22, 2018
Sat Apr 21, 2018
Fri Apr 20, 2018
Thu Apr 19, 2018
Wed Apr 18, 2018
Tue Apr 17, 2018
Mon Apr 16, 2018
Sun Apr 15, 2018
Sat Apr 14, 2018
Fri Apr 13, 2018
Thu Apr 12, 2018
Wed Apr 11, 2018
Tue Apr 10, 2018
Mon Apr 9, 2018
Sun Apr 8, 2018
Sat Apr 7, 2018
Fri Apr 6, 2018
Thu Apr 5, 2018
Wed Apr 4, 2018
Tue Apr 3, 2018
Mon Apr 2, 2018
Sun Apr 1, 2018
Sat Mar 31, 2018
Fri Mar 30, 2018
Thu Mar 29, 2018
Wed Mar 28, 2018
Tue Mar 27, 2018
Mon Mar 26, 2018
Sun Mar 25, 2018

Subscribe to daily Ayat and Hadith: