bismillah bismillah
Login | Signup
Search
  1. Type something to begin your search
Daily Ayat and Hadith - Mon Jan 15, 2018

Subscribe to daily Ayat and Hadith:



Ayat from Surah An-Nahl (16)

16:16
Surah An-Nahl, Ayat 16
And landmarks; and by the stars they find the right way.
اور (راستوں میں) نشانات بنا دیئے اور لوگ ستاروں سے بھی رستے معلوم کرتے ہیں
The player is loading...




Author : Abu Dawood
Translation : Prof. Ahmad Hasan

4081.
Narrated AbuHurayrah:

A man who was beautiful came to the Prophet (peace_be_upon_him). He said: Apostle of Allah, I am a man who likes beauty, and I have been given some of it, as you see. And I do not like that anyone excels me (in respect of beauty). Perhaps he said: "even to the extent of thong of my sandal (shirak na'li)", or he he said: "to the extent of strap of my sandal (shis'i na'li)". Is it pride? He replied: No, pride is disdaining what is true and despising people.

More Daily...
Sat Feb 23, 2019
Fri Feb 22, 2019
Thu Feb 21, 2019
Wed Feb 20, 2019
Tue Feb 19, 2019
Mon Feb 18, 2019
Sun Feb 17, 2019
Sat Feb 16, 2019
Fri Feb 15, 2019
Thu Feb 14, 2019
Wed Feb 13, 2019
Tue Feb 12, 2019
Mon Feb 11, 2019
Sun Feb 10, 2019
Sat Feb 9, 2019
Fri Feb 8, 2019
Thu Feb 7, 2019
Wed Feb 6, 2019
Tue Feb 5, 2019
Mon Feb 4, 2019
Sun Feb 3, 2019
Sat Feb 2, 2019
Fri Feb 1, 2019
Thu Jan 31, 2019
Wed Jan 30, 2019
Tue Jan 29, 2019
Mon Jan 28, 2019
Sun Jan 27, 2019
Sat Jan 26, 2019
Fri Jan 25, 2019
Thu Jan 24, 2019

Subscribe to daily Ayat and Hadith: