bismillah bismillah
Login | Signup
Search
  1. Type something to begin your search
Daily Ayat and Hadith - Fri Jan 19, 2018

Subscribe to daily Ayat and Hadith:



Ayat from Surah Al-Jamu'a (11)

62:11
Surah Al-Jamu'a, Ayat 11
And when they see merchandise or sport they break up for It, and leave you standing. Say: What is with Allah is better than sport and (better) than merchandise, and Allah is the best of Sustainers.
اور جب یہ لوگ سودا بکتا یا تماشا ہوتا دیکھتے ہیں تو ادھر بھاگ جاتے ہیں اور تمہیں (کھڑے کا) کھڑا چھوڑ جاتے ہیں۔ کہہ دو کہ جو چیز خدا کے ہاں ہے وہ تماشے اور سودے سے کہیں بہتر ہے اور خدا سب سے بہتر رزق دینے والا ہے
The player is loading...




Author : Imam Bukhari
Translation : M. Muhsin Khan

632. Narrated Abu Burda
That the Prophet sent his (i.e. Abu Burda's) grandfather, Abu Musa and Mu`adh to Yemen and said to both of them "Facilitate things for the people (Be kind and lenient) and do not make things difficult (for people), and give them good tidings, and do not repulse them and both of you should obey each other." Abu Musa said, "O Allah's Prophet! In our land there is an alcoholic drink (prepared) from barley called Al-Mizr, and another (prepared) from honey, called Al-Bit"' The Prophet said, "All intoxicants are prohibited." Then both of them proceeded and Mu`adh asked Abu Musa, "How do you recite the Qur'an?" Abu Musa replied, "I recite it while I am standing, sitting or riding my riding animals, at intervals and piecemeal." Mu`adh said, "But I sleep and then get up. I sleep and hope for Allah's Reward for my sleep as I seek His Reward for my night prayer." Then he (i.e. Mu`adh) pitched a tent and they started visiting each other. Once Mu`adh paid a visit to Abu Musa and saw a chained man. Mu`adh asked, "What is this?" Abu Musa said, "(He was) a Jew who embraced Islam and has now turned apostate." Mu`adh said, "I will surely chop off his neck!"
More Daily...
Tue Feb 20, 2018
Mon Feb 19, 2018
Sun Feb 18, 2018
Sat Feb 17, 2018
Fri Feb 16, 2018
Thu Feb 15, 2018
Wed Feb 14, 2018
Tue Feb 13, 2018
Mon Feb 12, 2018
Sun Feb 11, 2018
Sat Feb 10, 2018
Fri Feb 9, 2018
Thu Feb 8, 2018
Wed Feb 7, 2018
Tue Feb 6, 2018
Mon Feb 5, 2018
Sun Feb 4, 2018
Sat Feb 3, 2018
Fri Feb 2, 2018
Thu Feb 1, 2018
Wed Jan 31, 2018
Tue Jan 30, 2018
Mon Jan 29, 2018
Sun Jan 28, 2018
Sat Jan 27, 2018
Fri Jan 26, 2018
Thu Jan 25, 2018
Wed Jan 24, 2018
Tue Jan 23, 2018
Mon Jan 22, 2018
Sun Jan 21, 2018

Subscribe to daily Ayat and Hadith: