bismillah bismillah
Login | Signup
Search
  1. Type something to begin your search
Daily Ayat and Hadith - Mon Jun 25, 2018

Subscribe to daily Ayat and Hadith:



Ayat from Surah Al-Qadr (4)

97:4
Surah Al-Qadr, Ayat 4
The angels and Jibreel descend in it by the permission of their Lord for every affair,
اس میں روح (الامین) اور فرشتے ہر کام کے (انتظام کے) لیے اپنے پروردگار کے حکم سے اترتے ہیں
The player is loading...




Author : Imam Malik
Translation : A'isha `Abdarahman at-Tarjumana and Ya`qub Johnson

83.
Yahya related to me from Malik, from Zayd ibn Aslam, from Ata ibn Yasar, that Kab al-Ahbar was once coming back from Syria with a group of riders, and at a certain point along the road they found some game-meat and Kab said they could eat it. When they got back to Madina they went to Umar ibn al-Khattab and told him about that, and he said, "Who told you you could do that?", and they said, ''Kab.'' He said, "He was indeed the one I made amir over you until you should return."

Later, when they were on the road to Makka, a swarm of locusts passed them by and Kab told them to catch them and eat them. When they got back to Umar ibn al-Khattab they told him about this, and he said (to Kab), "What made you tell them they could do that?" Kab said, "It is game of the sea." He said, "How do you know?", and Kab said, "Amir al-muminin, by the One in whose hand my self is, it is only the sneeze of a fish which it sneezes twice every year."

Malik was asked whether a muhrim could buy game that he had found on the way. He replied, "Game that is only hunted to be offered to people performing Hajj I disapprove of and forbid, but there is no harm in game that a man has which he does not intend for those in ihram, but which a muhrim finds and buys."

Malik said, about someone who had some game with him that he had hunted or bought at the time when he had entered into ihram, that he did not have to get rid of it, and that there was no harm in him giving it to his family.

Malik said that it was halal for some one in ihram to fish in the sea or in rivers and lakes, etc.

More Daily...
Thu Apr 25, 2019
Wed Apr 24, 2019
Tue Apr 23, 2019
Mon Apr 22, 2019
Sun Apr 21, 2019
Sat Apr 20, 2019
Fri Apr 19, 2019
Thu Apr 18, 2019
Wed Apr 17, 2019
Tue Apr 16, 2019
Mon Apr 15, 2019
Sun Apr 14, 2019
Sat Apr 13, 2019
Fri Apr 12, 2019
Thu Apr 11, 2019
Wed Apr 10, 2019
Tue Apr 9, 2019
Mon Apr 8, 2019
Sun Apr 7, 2019
Sat Apr 6, 2019
Fri Apr 5, 2019
Thu Apr 4, 2019
Wed Apr 3, 2019
Tue Apr 2, 2019
Mon Apr 1, 2019
Sun Mar 31, 2019
Sat Mar 30, 2019
Fri Mar 29, 2019
Thu Mar 28, 2019
Wed Mar 27, 2019
Tue Mar 26, 2019

Subscribe to daily Ayat and Hadith: