bismillah bismillah
Login | Signup
Search
  1. Type something to begin your search
Daily Ayat and Hadith - Thu Jul 12, 2018

Subscribe to daily Ayat and Hadith:



Ayat from Surah An-Nisaa (34)

4:34
Surah An-Nisaa, Ayat 34
Men are the maintainers of women because Allah has made some of them to excel others and because they spend out of their property; the good women are therefore obedient, guarding the unseen as Allah has guarded; and (as to) those on whose part you fear desertion, admonish them, and leave them alone in the sleeping-places and beat them; then if they obey you, do not seek a way against them; surely Allah is High, Great.
مرد عورتوں پر مسلط وحاکم ہیں اس لئے کہ خدا نے بعض کو بعض سے افضل بنایا ہے اور اس لئے بھی کہ مرد اپنا مال خرچ کرتے ہیں تو جو نیک بیبیاں ہیں وہ مردوں کے حکم پر چلتی ہیں اور ان کے پیٹھ پیچھے خدا کی حفاظت میں (مال وآبرو کی) خبرداری کرتی ہیں اور جن عورتوں کی نسبت تمہیں معلوم ہو کہ سرکشی (اور بدخوئی) کرنے لگی ہیں تو (پہلے) ان کو (زبانی) سمجھاؤ (اگر نہ سمجھیں تو) پھر ان کے ساتھ سونا ترک کردو اگر اس پر بھی باز نہ آئیں تو زدوکوب کرو اور اگر فرمانبردار ہوجائیں تو پھر ان کو ایذا دینے کا کوئی بہانہ مت ڈھونڈو بےشک خدا سب سے اعلیٰ (اور) جلیل القدر ہے
The player is loading...




Author : Imam Muslim
Translation : Abdul Hamid Siddiqui

3517.
Fatima bint Qais (Allah be pleased with her) reported that she had been married to Abu 'Amr b. Hafs b. al-Mughira and he divorced her with three pronouncements. She stated that she went to Allah's Messenger (may peace be upon him) asking him about abandoning that house. He commanded her to move to the house of Ibn Umm Maktum, the blind. Marwan refused to testify the divorced woman abandoning her house (before the 'Idda was over). 'Urwa said that 'A'isha objected to (the words of) Fatima bint Qais. This hadith has been transmitted through another chain of narrators.
More Daily...
Sat Feb 23, 2019
Fri Feb 22, 2019
Thu Feb 21, 2019
Wed Feb 20, 2019
Tue Feb 19, 2019
Mon Feb 18, 2019
Sun Feb 17, 2019
Sat Feb 16, 2019
Fri Feb 15, 2019
Thu Feb 14, 2019
Wed Feb 13, 2019
Tue Feb 12, 2019
Mon Feb 11, 2019
Sun Feb 10, 2019
Sat Feb 9, 2019
Fri Feb 8, 2019
Thu Feb 7, 2019
Wed Feb 6, 2019
Tue Feb 5, 2019
Mon Feb 4, 2019
Sun Feb 3, 2019
Sat Feb 2, 2019
Fri Feb 1, 2019
Thu Jan 31, 2019
Wed Jan 30, 2019
Tue Jan 29, 2019
Mon Jan 28, 2019
Sun Jan 27, 2019
Sat Jan 26, 2019
Fri Jan 25, 2019
Thu Jan 24, 2019

Subscribe to daily Ayat and Hadith: