bismillah bismillah
Login | Signup
Search
  1. Type something to begin your search
Daily Ayat and Hadith - Thu Jul 12, 2018

Subscribe to daily Ayat and Hadith:



Ayat from Surah An-Nisaa (34)

4:34
Surah An-Nisaa, Ayat 34
Men are the maintainers of women because Allah has made some of them to excel others and because they spend out of their property; the good women are therefore obedient, guarding the unseen as Allah has guarded; and (as to) those on whose part you fear desertion, admonish them, and leave them alone in the sleeping-places and beat them; then if they obey you, do not seek a way against them; surely Allah is High, Great.
مرد عورتوں پر مسلط وحاکم ہیں اس لئے کہ خدا نے بعض کو بعض سے افضل بنایا ہے اور اس لئے بھی کہ مرد اپنا مال خرچ کرتے ہیں تو جو نیک بیبیاں ہیں وہ مردوں کے حکم پر چلتی ہیں اور ان کے پیٹھ پیچھے خدا کی حفاظت میں (مال وآبرو کی) خبرداری کرتی ہیں اور جن عورتوں کی نسبت تمہیں معلوم ہو کہ سرکشی (اور بدخوئی) کرنے لگی ہیں تو (پہلے) ان کو (زبانی) سمجھاؤ (اگر نہ سمجھیں تو) پھر ان کے ساتھ سونا ترک کردو اگر اس پر بھی باز نہ آئیں تو زدوکوب کرو اور اگر فرمانبردار ہوجائیں تو پھر ان کو ایذا دینے کا کوئی بہانہ مت ڈھونڈو بےشک خدا سب سے اعلیٰ (اور) جلیل القدر ہے
The player is loading...




Author : Imam Muslim
Translation : Abdul Hamid Siddiqui

3517.
Fatima bint Qais (Allah be pleased with her) reported that she had been married to Abu 'Amr b. Hafs b. al-Mughira and he divorced her with three pronouncements. She stated that she went to Allah's Messenger (may peace be upon him) asking him about abandoning that house. He commanded her to move to the house of Ibn Umm Maktum, the blind. Marwan refused to testify the divorced woman abandoning her house (before the 'Idda was over). 'Urwa said that 'A'isha objected to (the words of) Fatima bint Qais. This hadith has been transmitted through another chain of narrators.
More Daily...
Sun Jul 22, 2018
Sat Jul 21, 2018
Fri Jul 20, 2018
Thu Jul 19, 2018
Wed Jul 18, 2018
Tue Jul 17, 2018
Mon Jul 16, 2018
Sun Jul 15, 2018
Sat Jul 14, 2018
Fri Jul 13, 2018
Thu Jul 12, 2018
Wed Jul 11, 2018
Tue Jul 10, 2018
Mon Jul 9, 2018
Sun Jul 8, 2018
Sat Jul 7, 2018
Fri Jul 6, 2018
Thu Jul 5, 2018
Wed Jul 4, 2018
Tue Jul 3, 2018
Mon Jul 2, 2018
Sun Jul 1, 2018
Sat Jun 30, 2018
Fri Jun 29, 2018
Thu Jun 28, 2018
Wed Jun 27, 2018
Tue Jun 26, 2018
Mon Jun 25, 2018
Sun Jun 24, 2018
Sat Jun 23, 2018
Fri Jun 22, 2018

Subscribe to daily Ayat and Hadith: