bismillah bismillah
Login | Signup
Search
  1. Type something to begin your search
Daily Ayat and Hadith - Mon Oct 22, 2018

Subscribe to daily Ayat and Hadith:



Ayat from Surah Ya-Sin (1)

36:1
Surah Ya-Sin, Ayat 1
Ya Seen.
یٰسٓ
The player is loading...



Hadith from Sahih Muslim, Volume No 38, Hadith No 6686,

Author : Imam Muslim
Translation : Abdul Hamid Siddiqui

6686.
Abu Sa'id Khudri reported that during the lifetime of Allah's Messenger (may peace be upon him) the hypocrites behaved in this way that when Allah's Apostle (may peace be upon him) set out for a battle, they kept themselves behind, and they became happy that they had managed to sit in the house contrary to (the act of) Allah's Messenger (may peace be upon him), and when Allah's Apostle (may peace he upon him) came back, they put forward excuses and took oath and wished that people should laud them for the deeds which they had not done. It was on this occasion that this verse was revealed:" Think not that those who exult in what they have done, and love to be praised for what they have not done-think not them to be safe from the chastisement; and for them is a painful chastisement" (iii. 18).
More Daily...
Wed Jan 16, 2019
Tue Jan 15, 2019
Mon Jan 14, 2019
Sun Jan 13, 2019
Sat Jan 12, 2019
Fri Jan 11, 2019
Thu Jan 10, 2019
Wed Jan 9, 2019
Tue Jan 8, 2019
Mon Jan 7, 2019
Sun Jan 6, 2019
Sat Jan 5, 2019
Fri Jan 4, 2019
Thu Jan 3, 2019
Wed Jan 2, 2019
Tue Jan 1, 2019
Mon Dec 31, 2018
Sun Dec 30, 2018
Sat Dec 29, 2018
Fri Dec 28, 2018
Thu Dec 27, 2018
Wed Dec 26, 2018
Tue Dec 25, 2018
Mon Dec 24, 2018
Sun Dec 23, 2018
Sat Dec 22, 2018
Fri Dec 21, 2018
Thu Dec 20, 2018
Wed Dec 19, 2018
Tue Dec 18, 2018
Mon Dec 17, 2018

Subscribe to daily Ayat and Hadith: