bismillah bismillah
Login | Signup
Search
  1. Type something to begin your search
Daily Ayat and Hadith - Mon Oct 22, 2018

Subscribe to daily Ayat and Hadith:



Ayat from Surah Ya-Sin (1)

36:1
Surah Ya-Sin, Ayat 1
Ya Seen.
یٰسٓ
The player is loading...



Hadith from Sahih Muslim, Volume No 38, Hadith No 6686,

Author : Imam Muslim
Translation : Abdul Hamid Siddiqui

6686.
Abu Sa'id Khudri reported that during the lifetime of Allah's Messenger (may peace be upon him) the hypocrites behaved in this way that when Allah's Apostle (may peace be upon him) set out for a battle, they kept themselves behind, and they became happy that they had managed to sit in the house contrary to (the act of) Allah's Messenger (may peace be upon him), and when Allah's Apostle (may peace he upon him) came back, they put forward excuses and took oath and wished that people should laud them for the deeds which they had not done. It was on this occasion that this verse was revealed:" Think not that those who exult in what they have done, and love to be praised for what they have not done-think not them to be safe from the chastisement; and for them is a painful chastisement" (iii. 18).
More Daily...
Sun Nov 18, 2018
Sat Nov 17, 2018
Fri Nov 16, 2018
Thu Nov 15, 2018
Wed Nov 14, 2018
Tue Nov 13, 2018
Mon Nov 12, 2018
Sun Nov 11, 2018
Sat Nov 10, 2018
Fri Nov 9, 2018
Thu Nov 8, 2018
Wed Nov 7, 2018
Tue Nov 6, 2018
Mon Nov 5, 2018
Sun Nov 4, 2018
Sat Nov 3, 2018
Fri Nov 2, 2018
Thu Nov 1, 2018
Wed Oct 31, 2018
Tue Oct 30, 2018
Mon Oct 29, 2018
Sun Oct 28, 2018
Sat Oct 27, 2018
Fri Oct 26, 2018
Thu Oct 25, 2018
Wed Oct 24, 2018
Tue Oct 23, 2018
Mon Oct 22, 2018
Sun Oct 21, 2018
Sat Oct 20, 2018
Fri Oct 19, 2018

Subscribe to daily Ayat and Hadith: