bismillah bismillah
Login | Signup
Search
  1. Type something to begin your search
Daily Ayat and Hadith - Fri Dec 7, 2018

Subscribe to daily Ayat and Hadith:



Ayat from Surah Ha-Mim (40)

41:40
Surah Ha-Mim, Ayat 40
Surely they who deviate from the right way concerning Our communications are not hidden from Us. What! is he then who is cast into the fire better, or he who comes safe on the day of resurrection? Do what you like, surely He sees what you do.
جو لوگ ہماری آیتوں میں کج راہی کرتے ہیں وہ ہم سے پوشیدہ نہیں ہیں۔ بھلا جو شخص دوزخ میں ڈالا جائے وہ بہتر ہے یا وہ جو قیامت کے دن امن وامان سے آئے۔ (تو خیر) جو چاہو سو کرلو۔ جو کچھ تم کرتے ہو وہ اس کو دیکھ رہا ہے
The player is loading...



Hadith from Malik's Muwatta, Volume No 52, Hadith No 7, Games of Dice

Author : Imam Malik
Translation : A'isha `Abdarahman at-Tarjumana and Ya`qub Johnson

7.
Yahya related to me from Malik from Nafi from Abdullah ibn Umar that when he found one of his family playing dice he beat him and destroyed the dice.

Yahya said that he heard Malik say, "There is no good in chess, and he disapproved of it." Yahya said, "I heard him disapprove of playing it and other worthless games. He recited this ayat, 'What is there after the truth except going the wrong way.' " (Sura l0 ayat 32).

More Daily...
Thu Mar 21, 2019
Wed Mar 20, 2019
Tue Mar 19, 2019
Mon Mar 18, 2019
Sun Mar 17, 2019
Sat Mar 16, 2019
Fri Mar 15, 2019
Thu Mar 14, 2019
Wed Mar 13, 2019
Tue Mar 12, 2019
Mon Mar 11, 2019
Sun Mar 10, 2019
Sat Mar 9, 2019
Fri Mar 8, 2019
Thu Mar 7, 2019
Wed Mar 6, 2019
Tue Mar 5, 2019
Mon Mar 4, 2019
Sun Mar 3, 2019
Sat Mar 2, 2019
Fri Mar 1, 2019
Thu Feb 28, 2019
Wed Feb 27, 2019
Tue Feb 26, 2019
Mon Feb 25, 2019
Sun Feb 24, 2019
Sat Feb 23, 2019
Fri Feb 22, 2019
Thu Feb 21, 2019
Wed Feb 20, 2019
Tue Feb 19, 2019

Subscribe to daily Ayat and Hadith: