bismillah bismillah
Login | Signup
Search
  1. Type something to begin your search
Daily Ayat and Hadith - Wed Jan 9, 2019

Subscribe to daily Ayat and Hadith:



Ayat from Surah Al-Qamar (20)

54:20
Surah Al-Qamar, Ayat 20
Tearing men away as if they were the trunks of palm-trees torn up.
وہ لوگوں کو (اس طرح) اکھیڑے ڈالتی تھی گویا اکھڑی ہوئی کھجوروں کے تنے ہیں
The player is loading...




Author : Abu Dawood
Translation : Prof. Ahmad Hasan

785.
Narrated Uthman ibn Affan::

Yazid al-Farisi said: I heard Ibn Abbas say: I asked Uthman ibn Affan: What moved you to put the (Surah) al-Bara'ah which belongs to the mi'in (surahs) (containing one hundred verses) and the (Surah) al-Anfal which belongs to the mathani (Surahs) in the category of as-sab'u at-tiwal (the first long surah or chapters of the Qur'an), and you did not write "In the name of Allah, the Compassionate, the Merciful" between them?

Uthman replied: When the verses of the Qur'an were revealed to the Prophet (peace_be_upon_him), he called someone to write them down for him and said to him: Put this verse in the surah in which such and such has been mentioned; and when one or two verses were revealed, he used to say similarly (regarding them). (Surah) al-Anfal is the first surah that was revealed at Medina, and (Surah) al-Bara'ah was revealed last in the Qur'an, and its contents were similar to those of al-Anfal. I, therefore, thought that it was a part of al-Anfal. Hence I put them in the category of as-sab'u at-tiwal (the seven lengthy surahs), and I did not write "In the name of Allah, the Compassionate, the Merciful" between them.

More Daily...
Wed Jan 23, 2019
Tue Jan 22, 2019
Mon Jan 21, 2019
Sun Jan 20, 2019
Sat Jan 19, 2019
Fri Jan 18, 2019
Thu Jan 17, 2019
Wed Jan 16, 2019
Tue Jan 15, 2019
Mon Jan 14, 2019
Sun Jan 13, 2019
Sat Jan 12, 2019
Fri Jan 11, 2019
Thu Jan 10, 2019
Wed Jan 9, 2019
Tue Jan 8, 2019
Mon Jan 7, 2019
Sun Jan 6, 2019
Sat Jan 5, 2019
Fri Jan 4, 2019
Thu Jan 3, 2019
Wed Jan 2, 2019
Tue Jan 1, 2019
Mon Dec 31, 2018
Sun Dec 30, 2018
Sat Dec 29, 2018
Fri Dec 28, 2018
Thu Dec 27, 2018
Wed Dec 26, 2018
Tue Dec 25, 2018
Mon Dec 24, 2018

Subscribe to daily Ayat and Hadith: