bismillah bismillah
Login | Signup
Search
  1. Type something to begin your search
Daily Ayat and Hadith - Fri May 10, 2019

Subscribe to daily Ayat and Hadith:



Ayat from Surah At-Tauba (114)

9:114
Surah At-Tauba, Ayat 114
And Ibrahim asking forgiveness for his sire was only owing to a promise which he had made to him; but when it became clear to him that he was an enemy of Allah, he declared himself to be clear of him; most surely Ibrahim was very tender-hearted forbearing.
اور ابراہیم کا اپنے باپ کے لیے بخشش مانگنا تو ایک وعدے کا سبب تھا جو وہ اس سے کر چکے تھے۔ لیکن جب ان کو معلوم ہوگیا کہ وہ خدا کا دشمن ہے تو اس سے بیزار ہوگئے۔ کچھ شک نہیں کہ ابراہیم بڑے نرم دل اور متحمل تھے
The player is loading...



Hadith from Sahih Bukhari, Volume No 3, Hadith No 222, Fasting

Author : Imam Bukhari
Translation : M. Muhsin Khan

222. Narrated Ibn `Abbas
The Prophet came to Medina and saw the Jews fasting on the day of Ashura. He asked them about that. They replied, "This is a good day, the day on which Allah rescued Bani Israel from their enemy. So, Moses fasted this day." The Prophet said, "We have more claim over Moses than you." So, the Prophet fasted on that day and ordered (the Muslims) to fast (on that day).
More Daily...
Thu Jun 20, 2019
Wed Jun 19, 2019
Tue Jun 18, 2019
Mon Jun 17, 2019
Sun Jun 16, 2019
Sat Jun 15, 2019
Fri Jun 14, 2019
Thu Jun 13, 2019
Wed Jun 12, 2019
Tue Jun 11, 2019
Mon Jun 10, 2019
Sun Jun 9, 2019
Sat Jun 8, 2019
Fri Jun 7, 2019
Thu Jun 6, 2019
Wed Jun 5, 2019
Tue Jun 4, 2019
Mon Jun 3, 2019
Sun Jun 2, 2019
Sat Jun 1, 2019
Fri May 31, 2019
Thu May 30, 2019
Wed May 29, 2019
Tue May 28, 2019
Mon May 27, 2019
Sun May 26, 2019
Sat May 25, 2019
Fri May 24, 2019
Thu May 23, 2019
Wed May 22, 2019
Tue May 21, 2019

Subscribe to daily Ayat and Hadith: