bismillah bismillah
Login | Signup
Search
  1. Type something to begin your search
Daily Ayat and Hadith - Fri Jun 7, 2019

Subscribe to daily Ayat and Hadith:



Ayat from Surah Al-An'am (10)

6:10
Surah Al-An'am, Ayat 10
And certainly apostles before you were mocked at, but that which they mocked at encompassed the scoffers among them.
اور تم سے پہلے بھی پیغمبروں کے ساتھ تمسخر ہوتے رہے ہیں سو جو لوگ ان میں سے تمسخر کیا کرتے تھے ان کو تمسخر کی سزا نے آگھیرا
The player is loading...




Author : Imam Malik
Translation : A'isha `Abdarahman at-Tarjumana and Ya`qub Johnson

40.
Yahya related to me, and I (myself) heard Malik say, "The best that I have heard about some one who has to fast for two consecutive months because of having killed someone by mistake or having pronounced the dhihar form of divorce, becoming very ill and having to break his fast, is that if he recovers from his illness and is strong enough to fast, he must not delay doing so. He continues his fast from where he left off.

Similarly, a woman who has to fast because of having killed some one by mistake should not delay resuming her fast when she has become pure after her period. She continues her fast from where she left off.

No one who, by the Book of Allah, has to fast for two consecutive months may break his fast except for a reason - illness or menstruation. He must not travel and break his fast."

Malik said, "This is the best that I have heard about the matter."

More Daily...
Wed Dec 11, 2019
Tue Dec 10, 2019
Mon Dec 9, 2019
Sun Dec 8, 2019
Sat Dec 7, 2019
Fri Dec 6, 2019
Thu Dec 5, 2019
Wed Dec 4, 2019
Tue Dec 3, 2019
Mon Dec 2, 2019
Sun Dec 1, 2019
Sat Nov 30, 2019
Fri Nov 29, 2019
Thu Nov 28, 2019
Wed Nov 27, 2019
Tue Nov 26, 2019
Mon Nov 25, 2019
Sun Nov 24, 2019
Sat Nov 23, 2019
Fri Nov 22, 2019
Thu Nov 21, 2019
Wed Nov 20, 2019
Tue Nov 19, 2019
Mon Nov 18, 2019
Sun Nov 17, 2019
Sat Nov 16, 2019
Fri Nov 15, 2019
Thu Nov 14, 2019
Wed Nov 13, 2019
Tue Nov 12, 2019
Mon Nov 11, 2019

Subscribe to daily Ayat and Hadith: