bismillah bismillah
Login | Signup
Search
  1. Type something to begin your search
Daily Ayat and Hadith - Sun Aug 18, 2019

Subscribe to daily Ayat and Hadith:



Ayat from Surah Al-Maida (2)

5:2
Surah Al-Maida, Ayat 2
O you who believe! do not violate the signs appointed by Allah nor the sacred month, nor (interfere with) the offerings, nor the sacrificial animals with garlands, nor those going to the sacred house seeking the grace and pleasure of their Lord; and when you are free from the obligations of the pilgrimage, then hunt, and let not hatred of a people-- because they hindered you from the Sacred Masjid-- incite you to exceed the limits, and help one another in goodness and piety, and do not help one another in sin and aggression; and be careful of (your duty to) Allah; surely Allah is severe in requiting (evil).
مومنو! خدا کے نام کی چیزوں کی بےحرمتی نہ کرنا اور نہ ادب کے مہینے کی اور نہ قربانی کے جانوروں کی اور نہ ان جانوروں کی (جو خدا کی نذر کر دیئے گئے ہوں اور) جن کے گلوں میں پٹے بندھے ہوں اور نہ ان لوگوں کی جو عزت کے گھر (یعنی بیت الله) کو جا رہے ہوں (اور) اپنے پروردگار کے فضل اور اس کی خوشنودی کے طلبگار ہوں اور جب احرام اتار دو تو (پھر اختیار ہے کہ) شکار کرو اور لوگوں کی دشمنی اس وجہ سے کہ انہوں نے تم کو عزت والی مسجد سے روکا تھا تمہیں اس بات پر آمادہ نہ کرے کہ تم ان پر زیادتی کرنے لگو اور (دیکھو) نیکی اور پرہیزگاری کے کاموں میں ایک دوسرے کی مدد کیا کرو اور گناہ اور ظلم کی باتوں میں مدد نہ کیا کرو اور خدا سے ڈرتے رہو۔ کچھ شک نہیں کہ خدا کا عذاب سخت ہے
The player is loading...




Author : Imam Muslim
Translation : Abdul Hamid Siddiqui

2674.
'Ubaid b. Juraij said to 'Ahdullah b. 'Umar (Allah be pleased with them): 'Abd al-Rahman, I find you doing four things which I do not see anyone among your companions doing. He said: Son of Juraij, what are these? Thereupon he said: You (while circumambulating the Ka'ba) do not touch but the two pillars situated on the side of yaman (south), and I find you wearing the sandals of tanned leather, and I find you with dyed beard and head, and I also found that, when you were at Mecca, the people pronounced Talbiya as they saw the new moon (Dhu'l-Hijja), but you did not do it till the 8th of Dhu'l-Hijja. Upon this 'Abdullab b. 'Umar said: (So far as the touching of) the pillars is concerned, I did not see the Messenger of Allah (may peace be upon him) touching them but only those situated on the side of yaman. (So far asthe wearing of) the shoes of tanned leather is concerned, I saw the Messenger of Allah (may peace be upon him) wearing shoes without hair on them, and he (wore them with wet feet) after performing ablution, and I like to wear them. So far as the yellowness is concerned, I saw the Messenger of Allah (may peace be upon him) dyeing (head, beard and cloth) with this colour and I love to dye (my head, beard or cloth) with this colour. And so far as the pronouncing of Talbiya is concerned, I did not see the Messenger of Allah (may peace be upon him) pronouncing it until his camel proceeded on (to Dhu'l-Hulaifa).
More Daily...
Wed Nov 20, 2019
Tue Nov 19, 2019
Mon Nov 18, 2019
Sun Nov 17, 2019
Sat Nov 16, 2019
Fri Nov 15, 2019
Thu Nov 14, 2019
Wed Nov 13, 2019
Tue Nov 12, 2019
Mon Nov 11, 2019
Sun Nov 10, 2019
Sat Nov 9, 2019
Fri Nov 8, 2019
Thu Nov 7, 2019
Wed Nov 6, 2019
Tue Nov 5, 2019
Mon Nov 4, 2019
Sun Nov 3, 2019
Sat Nov 2, 2019
Fri Nov 1, 2019
Thu Oct 31, 2019
Wed Oct 30, 2019
Tue Oct 29, 2019
Mon Oct 28, 2019
Sun Oct 27, 2019
Sat Oct 26, 2019
Fri Oct 25, 2019
Thu Oct 24, 2019
Wed Oct 23, 2019
Tue Oct 22, 2019
Mon Oct 21, 2019

Subscribe to daily Ayat and Hadith: