bismillah bismillah
Login | Signup
Search
  1. Type something to begin your search
Daily Ayat and Hadith - Wed Oct 23, 2019

Subscribe to daily Ayat and Hadith:



Ayat from Surah Al-Qalam (6)

68:6
Surah Al-Qalam, Ayat 6
Which of you is afflicted with madness.
کہ تم میں سے کون دیوانہ ہے
The player is loading...




Author : Imam Muslim
Translation : Abdul Hamid Siddiqui

5853.
Abu Huraira reported: While a Jew was selling goods, he was given something which he did not accept or he did not agree (to accept) that 'Abdul 'Azlz (one of the narrators) is doubtful about it. He (the Jew) said: By Allah, Who chose Moses (peace be upon him) among mankind. A person from the Ansar heard it and gave a blow at his face saying: (You have the audacity) to say: By Him Who chose Moses amongst mankind, whereas Allah's Messenger (may peace be upon him) is living amongst us. The Jew went to Allah's Messenger (may peace be upon him) and said: Abu'l-Qasim, I am a Dhimmi and (thus need your protection) by a covenant, and added: Such and such person has given a blow upon my face. Thereupon Allah's Messenger (may peace be upon him) said: Why did you give a blow on his face? He said: Allah's Messenger, this man said: By Him Who chose Moses (peace be upon him) amongst mankind, whereas you are living amongst us. Allah's Messenger (may peace be upon him) became angry and signs of anger could be seen on his face, and then said: Don't make distinction amongst the Prophets of Allah. When the horn will be blown and whatever is in the heavens and the earth would swoon but he whom Allah grants exception, then another horn will be blown and I would be the first amongst those who would recover and Moses (peace be upon him) would be catching hold of the Throne and I do not know whether it is a compensation for that when he swooned on the Day of Tur or he would be resurrected before me and I do not say that anyone is more excellent than Yunus son of Matta (peace he upon him). This hadith has been narrated on the authority of Abu Salama with the same chain of transmitters.
More Daily...
Thu Dec 12, 2019
Wed Dec 11, 2019
Tue Dec 10, 2019
Mon Dec 9, 2019
Sun Dec 8, 2019
Sat Dec 7, 2019
Fri Dec 6, 2019
Thu Dec 5, 2019
Wed Dec 4, 2019
Tue Dec 3, 2019
Mon Dec 2, 2019
Sun Dec 1, 2019
Sat Nov 30, 2019
Fri Nov 29, 2019
Thu Nov 28, 2019
Wed Nov 27, 2019
Tue Nov 26, 2019
Mon Nov 25, 2019
Sun Nov 24, 2019
Sat Nov 23, 2019
Fri Nov 22, 2019
Thu Nov 21, 2019
Wed Nov 20, 2019
Tue Nov 19, 2019
Mon Nov 18, 2019
Sun Nov 17, 2019
Sat Nov 16, 2019
Fri Nov 15, 2019
Thu Nov 14, 2019
Wed Nov 13, 2019
Tue Nov 12, 2019

Subscribe to daily Ayat and Hadith: