bismillah bismillah
Login | Signup
Search
  1. Type something to begin your search
Daily Ayat and Hadith - Sun Jan 19, 2020

Subscribe to daily Ayat and Hadith:



Ayat from Surah An-Naml (54)

27:54
Surah An-Naml, Ayat 54
And (We sent) Lut, when he said to his people: What! do you commit indecency while you see?
اور لوط کو (یاد کرو) جب انہوں نے اپنی قوم سے کہا کہ تم بےحیائی (کے کام) کیوں کرتے ہو اور تم دیکھتے ہو
The player is loading...




Author : Abu Dawood
Translation : Prof. Ahmad Hasan

5013.
Narrated Salim ibn Ubayd:

Hilal ibn Yasar said: We were with Salim ibn Ubayd when a man from among the people sneezed and said: Peace be upon you.

Salim said: And upon you and your mother. Later he said: Perhaps you found something (annoying) in what I said to you.

He said: I wished you would not mention my mother with good or evil. He said: I have just said to you what the Apostle of Allah (peace_be_upon_him) said. We were in the presence of the Apostle of Allah (peace_be_upon_him) when a man from among the people sneezed, saying: Peace be upon you!

The Apostle of Allah (peace_be_upon_him) said: And upon you and your mother. He then said: When one of you sneezes, he should praise Allah. He further mentioned some attributes (of Allah), saying: The one who is with him should say to him: Allah have mercy on you, and he should reply to them: Allah forgive us and you.

More Daily...
Tue Apr 7, 2020
Mon Apr 6, 2020
Sun Apr 5, 2020
Sat Apr 4, 2020
Fri Apr 3, 2020
Thu Apr 2, 2020
Wed Apr 1, 2020
Tue Mar 31, 2020
Mon Mar 30, 2020
Sun Mar 29, 2020
Sat Mar 28, 2020
Fri Mar 27, 2020
Thu Mar 26, 2020
Wed Mar 25, 2020
Tue Mar 24, 2020
Mon Mar 23, 2020
Sun Mar 22, 2020
Sat Mar 21, 2020
Fri Mar 20, 2020
Thu Mar 19, 2020
Wed Mar 18, 2020
Tue Mar 17, 2020
Mon Mar 16, 2020
Sun Mar 15, 2020
Sat Mar 14, 2020
Fri Mar 13, 2020
Thu Mar 12, 2020
Wed Mar 11, 2020
Tue Mar 10, 2020
Mon Mar 9, 2020
Sun Mar 8, 2020

Subscribe to daily Ayat and Hadith: