bismillah bismillah
Login | Signup
Search
  1. Type something to begin your search
Daily Ayat and Hadith - Tue Jan 21, 2020

Subscribe to daily Ayat and Hadith:



Ayat from Surah Al-Infitar (17)

82:17
Surah Al-Infitar, Ayat 17
And what will make you realize what the day of judgment is?
اور تمہیں کیا معلوم کہ جزا کا دن کیسا ہے؟
The player is loading...




Author : Imam Bukhari
Translation : M. Muhsin Khan

494. Narrated Ibn `Abbas
`Umar used to make me sit with the elderly men who had fought in the Battle of Badr. Some of them felt it (did not like that) and said to `Umar "Why do you bring in this boy to sit with us while we have sons like him?" `Umar replied, "Because of what you know of his position (i.e. his religious knowledge.)" One day `Umar called me and made me sit in the gathering of those people; and I think that he called me just to show them. (my religious knowledge). `Umar then asked them (in my presence). "What do you say about the interpretation of the Statement of Allah: 'When comes Help of Allah (to you O, Muhammad against your enemies) and the conquest (of Mecca).' (110.1) Some of them said, "We are ordered to praise Allah and ask for His forgiveness when Allah's Help and the conquest (of Mecca) comes to us." Some others kept quiet and did not say anything. On that, `Umar asked me, "Do you say the same, O Ibn `Abbas?" I replied, "No." He said, 'What do you say then?" I replied, "That is the sign of the death of Allah's Apostle which Allah informed him of. Allah said:-- '(O Muhammad) When comes the Help of Allah (to you against your enemies) and the conquest (of Mecca) (which is the sign of your death). You should celebrate the praises of your Lord and ask for His Forgiveness, and He is the One Who accepts the repentance and forgives.' (110.3) On that `Umar said, "I do not know anything about it other than what you have said."
More Daily...
Fri Feb 21, 2020
Thu Feb 20, 2020
Wed Feb 19, 2020
Tue Feb 18, 2020
Mon Feb 17, 2020
Sun Feb 16, 2020
Sat Feb 15, 2020
Fri Feb 14, 2020
Thu Feb 13, 2020
Wed Feb 12, 2020
Tue Feb 11, 2020
Mon Feb 10, 2020
Sun Feb 9, 2020
Sat Feb 8, 2020
Fri Feb 7, 2020
Thu Feb 6, 2020
Wed Feb 5, 2020
Tue Feb 4, 2020
Mon Feb 3, 2020
Sun Feb 2, 2020
Sat Feb 1, 2020
Fri Jan 31, 2020
Thu Jan 30, 2020
Wed Jan 29, 2020
Tue Jan 28, 2020
Mon Jan 27, 2020
Sun Jan 26, 2020
Sat Jan 25, 2020
Fri Jan 24, 2020
Thu Jan 23, 2020
Wed Jan 22, 2020

Subscribe to daily Ayat and Hadith: